Best Players of The Premier League Between 2010-19

Some of the best players in the world have graced the Premier League between 2010-19 so we decided to look back at that decade in the league and come up with a list of the four standout players during that period.

As ever, when judging the best of the best, it is never easy. Here are the four men we feel deserve their place on this list of Premier League greats.

Sergio Agüero

Manchester City striker Sergio Agüero will always be remembered for scoring the winning goal deep into stoppage time which handed Manchester City the Premier League title in dramatic circumstances in 2012.

Agüero is not just a Manchester City great, though, he is a Premier League legend. He has scored 180 Premier League goals and received four Premier League winners medals during his time in England so far.

The Argentine is edging towards the end of his career, so City will have to think about replacing their striker in the near future. Given what he has achieved at the club, that will take some doing!

Kevin De Bruyne

Belgian Kevin De Bruyne has been sensational since returning to the Premier League in 2015. He was named the PFA Player of the Year following the 2019/20 campaign, while he has been Manchester City’s Player of the Season on three occasions.

De Bruyne has been an assist machine over the last five years. The quality of his deliveries has rarely been seen in the Premier League, nor has his consistency.

The Manchester City man is continuing to be one of the best players in England and he will be hoping to win more trophies for club and country over the next few years.

Eden Hazard

Eden Hazard spent seven years with Chelsea between 2012 and 2019 and during that period he lit up the Premier League with some incredible performances. The Belgium international was loved by the fans of the West London club as he was often their match-winner.

The 2018-19 PFA Player of the Year scored 110 goals in 352 appearances for Chelsea. His contribution was more than just goals, though. At times he was unstoppable on the pitch and that earnt him a move to Real Madrid in 2019.

Hazard will be hoping to continue his success in Spain. Real Madrid are the favourites in the La Liga betting to win the title this season. The Belgian has struggled with injuries since arriving at the Bernabeu but he will be hoping to shine this season in Spain and claim another league title.

Harry Kane

Tottenham striker Harry Kane has the all-time Premier League goalscoring record in his sights as he already has over 150 Premier League goals to his name. If he remains in the league throughout his career, he will have a good chance of chasing down Alan Shearer’s record of 260 goals.

Kane has won the Golden Boot on two occasions in the Premier League and he has consistently been at the top end of the goalscoring standings between 2010 and 2019.

The Englishman has proved to be one of the most prolific strikers in the history of the Premier league. His game continues to get better, so the number of goals he scores is unlikely to slow down drastically any time soon.

A special mention must go to David Silva and Mohamed Salah as two players who just missed out on the top four. They were unfortunate to do so. However, the four Premier League greats above all deserve their spots as they have been exceptional during that decade in the English league’s history.